2020 HNA Awards accepting entries

2020 HNA Awards accepting entries

Entries for the 2020 HNA Awards are now being accepted. The annual awards program honors outstanding residential and commercial hardscaping designs for walkways, patios, pool decks, outdoor living kitchens and living spaces, and driveways as well as commercial plazas and streets. The online application is available at https://hna.secure-platform.com/a/organizations/main/home.

Award winners will be recognized during a virtual HNA Awards Recognition Presentation on October 22 and will be featured in Interlock Design magazine, the HNA website and several other industry publications.

“We’ve been pleased to recognize many impressive projects through the years,” said Marshall Brown, board chair of the Interlocking Concrete Pavement Institute. “The number of competitors grows each year from across the United States and Canada, and we’re always excited to recognize the exceptional workmanship, creativity and collaboration between designers, manufacturers and installers.”

Eligible projects include residential and commercial projects in the following categories:

  • Clay Brick
  • Clay Brick – Permeable
  • Concrete Paver
  • Concrete Paver – Permeable
  • Segmental Retaining Walls
  • Combination of Hardscape Products
  • Porcelain Paver
  • Natural Stone
  • Outdoor Living Features
  • Vintage Installation

All entries, except the Vintage Installation category, must have been completed between November 1, 2016 and June 30, 2020. Projects are juried by industry experts for their excellence in design, quality, compatibility and construction. The entry deadline is September 4.

The HNA Awards are produced by the Interlocking Concrete Pavement Institute (ICPI) and endorsed by the National Concrete Masonry Association (NCMA) and Brick Industry Association (BIA).

For information or to enter a project: 


Related Articles