ASLA announces Honors Recipients

The American Society of Landscape Architects (ASLA) announced its 2024 Honors Recipients. The honorees were selected by ASLA’s board of trustees and represent the most noteworthy professionals nationwide.

“This distinguished class of honorees are innovators who have won the respect of their peers and have advanced the profession of landscape architecture,” said SuLin Kotowicz, FASLA, PLA president of ASLA. “This is the highest honor ASLA bestows each year. Congratulations to this amazing group of leaders.”

2024 ASLA Honors Recipients:

  • The ASLA Medal: Perry Howard, FASLA
  • The ASLA Design Medal: Raymond Jungles, FASLA, Jungles Inc.
  • The Community Service Award: Design Workshop Foundation
  • The Jot D. Carpenter Teaching Medal:  William “Chip” Winslow, FASLA
  • The LaGasse Medal — Professional: Jeff Caster, FASLA
  • The LaGasse Medal — Nonprofessional: Carol Coletta, President and CEO of Memphis River Parks Partnership
  • The Landscape Architecture Firm Award: LandDesign, Inc.
  • The ASLA Medal of Excellence: Open Land Trust of Beaufort County
  • The Olmsted Medal: The Gowanus Canal Conservancy
  • The ASLA Emerging Professional Medal: Stephanie Onwenu, ASLA
  • Honorary ASLA Members: Matt Alcide, Jan Campbell, Torey Carter-Conneen, Denis Galvin, Linda Pollak, Ray Todd, Deborah Weintraub and Claire Weisz.

Note: The eight honorary members inducted by ASLA are non-landscape architecture professionals  recognized for notable service to the profession. Since its inception in 1899, ASLA has inducted only 263 honorary members.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *